Straight from the Hart-nett

Yes, I know the headline’s kind of corny, but I want the residents of Blue Ridge-Oakland to know my name. It’s Liz Hartnett, and I’m one of the beat reporters in your neighborhood this fall.

Although I call Chicago home, Columbia has become a close second.

I love the culture that this college town has to offer, not to mention its awesome restaurants. Columbia is truly an eating paradise for a vegetarian like me.

But, I digress.

I’d like to hear from you what makes the Blue Ridge-Oakland area unique in Columbia, but I also want to know about everyday life there. I cannot wait to try restaurants, visit businesses, go to church picnics and find out what makes Blue Ridge-Oakland tick.

If you have any news about upcoming events, stories or you just want to say hi, feel free to e-mail me, Liz Hartnett, at lhartnett07@gmail.com. Or just comment on this post.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blue Ridge—Oakland

Leave a Reply

