New reporters on the block

My name is Jessica Krampe, and I am a new reporter for the Missourian this semester.  I am excited to be covering the College Park-West Boulevard neighborhoods.

In the past few days, I have explored that part of town, getting lost in shaded streets lined with charming homes, churches, schools, parks and day cares. Getting into the heart of the neighborhood was a breath of fresh air, stepping out of my MU bubble, seeing families walking on the sidewalks and a man gardening outside his house.

Along with Briana Gust, my fellow reporter for the beat, I’ve started to get to know the people in my coverage area.  I met the secretaries of Russell Boulevard and West Boulevard elementary schools and West Junior High School.  I spoke with people in Unity Center and Trinity Presbyterian Church.  I explored the Activity & Recreation Center, and I discovered other locations and ideas for future stories to post on the blog, in your monthly e-mail and in the Missourian’s main online and print editions.

I am thrilled to learn everything there is to know about the College Park and West Boulevard part of town, and I am eager to meet you, the residents. If you would like me to report on an upcoming event, or post something about it, or have any story ideas to pass on, I would love for you to e-mail me at:

jessicakrampe@gmail.com

1 Comment

Filed under College Park—West Boulevard

One response to “New reporters on the block

  1. mary whitener

    Jessica,

    Was looking for the article on the new school nurse at West Junior, did I miss it?

    Thanks,
    MaryWhitener

Leave a Reply

